*

8 People wrote to us:
  1. It is good to see when the name of the business matches the service received. The team at Five Star Auto provided an excellent repair job on my Audi. From the moment I walked in to the shop the crew was very profesioanal and productive in preparation of repair price and time estimate. In addition, I was promptly helped with a car rental. The repair took four days, much shorter time than a proposal I received day earlier from a different shop. During the repair, I was daily updated on the project status. When I came to pick the car up, the car looked as good as new. I typically don’t offer service reviews but I am making an exception just because the group at Five Star Auto deserves enthusiastic thumbs up for their work, I highly recommend them.


    May 1, 2017
  2. I actually meant to post this review some time ago, but I forgot, and a recent conversation reminded me.

    I have to say, I was very happy with this place, particularly the service of the mechanics that work there and their willingness to help me, despite my strange requests. That’s the short story.

    The long story is, I noticed a very unpleasant smell in my car (a few months after I spilled some bean juice in my car, and I thought I had cleaned it up). It seemed to be coming from the back seat, so I went crazy trying to mask/clean it. i used baking soda, whole bottles of Fabreeze, even bleach, still no luck. Finally, I decided I had to look underneath my seat (its a bench seat) to see if there was some kind of bean juice cesspool growing down there.

    Now, I have no idea how to get this seat up, so I had no choice but to swallow my embarrassment and ask help from someone that would know. I’m sure these guys thought I was crazy, but they were very nice to me all the same, and obliged my request to pull the seat up. They didn’t notice it at first, but when they pulled up a cloth sound barrier, it hit them like a wall! They recommended I replace it and even called dodge to see if they had a part for me, but they couldnt find it. I endued up wiping down the underside of the seat and bleaching the sound barrier. Car has smelled fine ever since!

    So basically, I was just really happy that these guys were willing to help me and didnt give me as many strange looks as I probably deserved. This may have not been a typical car problem, but I could tell by how they treated me and carried themselves that they were professionals.
    five-stars


    November 11, 2016
  3. Vlad and Philip are very courteous and professional . Despite working with a very uncooperative insurance adjuster, Vlad managed to get my wife’s jetta fixed and got us into a rental car. Long story short, have your car services done at TheCars. I will be doing business with them in the future.
    five-stars


    October 20, 2015
  4. Recently had my trunk repaired (needed body work and paint). They did a great job… were fast… and didn’t charge me more than quoted. The work is seamless — couldn’t be happier. Also, a special shout out to Vlad — he’s a genuinely nice guy and really makes you feel like your car is in good hands.
    five-stars


    May 2, 2014
  5. I “found” The Cars Company when looking for auto detailing in Waltham and was extremely impressed by the Yelp reviews that were convincingly written by real customers and not by brothers, sisters, and friends. Now, I’m writing my own review.

    TCC has serviced two of my cars. My 1999 Sable has only 85,000 miles but is too old for expensive body work. A woman had backed into the car and broke a tail light and put a really ugly dent in the bumper cover. I picked up the tail light on eBay and asked TCC to install it and then to use a heat gun to take out the dent. They said they’d try, but couldn’t guarantee the result. The result? near, not perfect, restoration, and unless you’re looking for that dent you’ll never see it in just a quick glance. Then, I remembered, the moonroof hasn’t worked in years. It was repaired, too, again without buying the expensive OEM part from Ford.

    My 2008 Miata’s trunk lid also had been “keyed” recently. Again, no guarantee that TCC could just buff it out and wouldn’t have to repaint the trunk lid, but after working their magic, the scratch was removed and the lid looks perfect. Not only that, they were able to remove all the sap from the rest of the car’s finish and it looks great.

    TCC’s work was excellent and timely, all of it was reasonably (fairly) billed.

    This week, the Miata goes back to TCC with an electrical problem.

    In summary, the place is clean as a whistle, the staff is friendly, extremely knowledgeable, is extremely bright and articulate, and does great work. Bottom line: No fear in taking in my cars for service. TCC has earned my trust. And from the other reviews, it sounds like I’m not alone. A great Waltham resource.
    five-stars


    May 2, 2014
  6. Not much more to add here. Vlad helped me with my Prius, which needed a new serpentine belt. They were very pleasant to work with and the price was more than reasonable. I used a Yelp deal but they deserved the full amount. Quick, knowledgeable and honest. Mechanics you can trust are hard to come by but these guys are great. I’ll be a long term, happy customer.
    five-stars


    May 2, 2014
  7. Trust goes a long way in business

    The short version: Mike, Vlad and their guys gave me a fantastic no-nonsense service, and I couldn’t be happier.

    The long version: I was going overseas for two weeks over the Christmas break and figured it would be the best time to finally get my paint fixed.
    Now, where do I go? I found the Cars company on Yelp, and all the positive reviews convinced me they could make it work.

    Despite the unusual situation (me being gone the next day, and having to finalize the deal over the phone…and several timezones), they were willing to work with me.

    I received the car on time, they did a great job and I paid exactly the price originally quoted, no last minute change or extra charge.

    So, yes, I’m entirely satisfied, and will definitely return.
    five-stars


    May 2, 2014
  8. I had an oil change done here and I also asked to have my tires rotated. I was told that my front two tires were in much better shape then the rear tires and therefore did not need the rotation. I really appreciated the honesty. The oil change was done within 45 mins or so while waiting. The waiting area has a TV and water to offer although it’s not large. I was the only one waiting as most customers are having more significant work done and probably drop their cars off. All and all, the service and communication was very good. I will be going back in the future for additional needs.
    five-stars


    May 2, 2014

What Our Customers Say?

  • Take it easy driving– the life you save may be mine.

    Steven R. Plainville, MA
    I had an oil change done here and I also asked to have my tires rotated.  I was told that my front two tires were in much better shape then the rear tires and therefore did not need the rotation.  I really appreciated the honesty.  The oil change was done within 45 mins or so while waiting.  The waiting area has a TV and water to offer although it's not large.  I was the only one waiting as most customers are having more significant work done and probably drop their cars off.  All and all, the service and communication was very good.  I will be going back in the future for additional needs.
  • The cars we drive say a lot about us.

    Olivier R. Waltham, MA
    Trust goes a long way in business The short version: Mike, Vlad and their guys gave me a fantastic no-nonsense service, and I couldn't be happier. The long version: I was going overseas for two weeks over the Christmas break and figured it would be the best time to finally get my paint fixed. Now, where do I go? I found the Cars company on Yelp, and all the positive reviews convinced me they could make it work. Despite the unusual situation (me being gone the next day, and having to finalize the deal over the phone...and several timezones), they were willing to work with me. I received the car on time, they did a great job and I paid exactly the price originally quoted, no last minute change or extra charge. So, yes, I'm entirely satisfied, and will definitely return.
  • I love fast cars... and to go too fast in them.

    Frank L. Middletown, CT
    Could not agree more with Pavel. My volvo s40 was smashed up by a truck. Vlad kept all the communication between Geico and him which simplified things for me. The work turned out great. They even buffed the car out before they returned it to me. My car looks better now then before the accident. Vlad is a stand up guy and runs a solid business. Highly recommend this body shop!